The ACCA syllabus consists of 13 exams divided into 3 levels:

  1. Applied Knowledge – 3 exams

This stage, which includes exams:

Business and Technology (BT) (F1)

Management accounting (MA) (F2)

Financial accounting (FA) (F3),

is the starting point for achieving your ACCA qualification. Once you’ve passed all 3 exams, you can continue on to the ACCA Skills stage.

2  Applied Skills – 6 exams

This stage consists :

LW (F4) Corporate and business Law

PM (F5) Performance Management

TX (F6) Taxation

FR (F7) Financial Reporting

AA (F8) Audit and Assurance

FM (F9) Financial Management

  1. Strategic Professional (Essentials and Options) – 2 Essentials exams and 2 Options exams

The essential papers are:

SBL (P1+P3) Strategic Business Leader

SBR (P2) Strategic Business Reporting

Similarly, these are the available options out of which you need to give two papers:

AFM (P4) Advanced Financial Management

APM (P5) Advanced Performance Management

ATX (P6) Advanced Taxation

AAA (P7) Advanced Audit & Assurance (UK or International)

Resources required for the support and  preparation for exams are available on the official website of ACCA Global.


Back to top button
Close Bitnami banner